Keeping An MLM Journal For Achieving Good Results



Can you keep a secret? What might you have in your MLM journal? Do you even have an MLM journal?

A smart man once said that a life worth living is actually a life worth documenting. Does a fact like this apply to you once you start developing your MLM business?

What advantage may you acquire by documenting what you will be undertaking and what you hope to accomplish?

What can determine whether you succeed or fail after struggling long and hard? Can the difference between reaching your objectives and failing in a horribly tragic way actually come down to keeping an MLM journal?

Lets see.

Objectives

Do you understand that the most important step in your MLM business could be the next one you take?

Perhaps you conceived the idea and then your journey began. Now what destination did you have in mind?

Think of it. Imagine your deepest targets and desires, and choose a precise destination. Now you've your goal. (MLM Journal Entry #1 - My Objectives).

Draw a Map

Now you'll be able to chart a path for your destination, and call this map a plan of action. All along your way you will pass certain resting stops, small objectives achieved.

Celebrate your successes, and do not forget to constantly reassess your route. You might have the option of taking a quicker mode of travel... the fast-track. (MLM Journal Entry #2 - Draw a map).

After you begin on your path, document your journey with videos, photographs, and obviously more MLM Journal entries. Do not forget to enjoy the process and celebrate even the smallest successes.

Dance all of the way! Whatever events the day may bring, write them down. Add them to your MLM Journal and come back and read the entries. (MLM Dairy Entry #3 - My daily activities & their consequences).

Everyone wants to see the important moments from your journey - and so you'll have videos, a photo album, and a written history in your journal.

You'll be able to establish where the grass is greener, and what areas are best avoided. In this way you can share which pitfalls to avoid, as well as what rest-stops are worthwhile. (MLM Diary Entry #4 - Record what works! Record what doesn't!)

Good Results Tips

Get pleasure from every area of your life, and perhaps you'll want to model the good results of someone who is having the life you would most appreciate!

Discover what THEY did to reach success, and adapt their model to your current circumstances. This is one way of taking the fast-track to your destination, by following a proven route.

Guidance is being offered in various forms. Many successful network marketers will share their MLM Journal's with you, and help you draw-up a strategy of your own.

Within the pages of their journal is a proven model for achievement, so appreciate the step-by-step training procedure. Duplicate his/her results.

Find a single entry, read it, study it and then follow through with action!

One particular day a person new to the industry will ask to your MLM Journal. What will be in it?

Give yourself and the future generations of network marketers the greatest chance at success and begin creating an MLM Journal today.

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Network Marketing: Do the Work Once - Get Paid Forever



There aren't many business opportunities where you can do the work once and get paid forever. That is a dream come true for those of us who know how to do it. You can do it also; you just have to understand what residual income is. This is only way to get paid forever when you only do the work once.

Residual income is about leverage. When you learn how to leverage yourself, that is when your life begins to change. Network marketing is the best and fastest way to build residual income. You see as a network marketer you have to help people to succeed and make money and by doing that, you also get paid.

Imagine if you owned a donut shop, would you help the other donut shop down the road make money? Of course not, you would want their customers to come to your place. Well that's how most businesses operate. It's called competition. When you have a company secret you would never share it with your competitor.

That is not the case in network marketing. The more businesses you help out the more money you make as residual income. The idea is to build a massive down line by sharing your secrets and strategies that work for you. This is the idea of doing it once and getting paid forever. As you help people, they will help others also. That is the nature of the business. Helping plus helping plus helping equals residual income.

That is the meaning of leverage. If you have a regular job and you don't go to work you do not get paid. If you work over time you get paid more. Once you learn how to leverage yourself, you will get paid on other people's efforts. Now this doesn't come to you by accident, you have to put a little time in it to build your business. But, once you build that business to where you want it to be you can lay on the beaches of the world and still get paid.

The best way to create leverage today is over the internet. You can get in contact with millions of people by using the World Wide Web so why wouldn't you take advantage of that most valuable tool. Learn how to create free leads on the web and start working on your residual income today. How many friends and family do you know trying to build a business? Now, how many do you not know while trying to build a business? You can get to know a lot of those people by implementing an online system and I will show you how to do it.

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Network Marketing Education - Empower, Enlighten, Energize



The network marketing industry is ever evolving and it is next to impossible to keep up. When getting back to the basics of education in network marketing you will find that that is the one thing that has not changed since the beginning.

Education empowers us to have the knowledge and tools to do what needs to be done in business and in life. There is no better sense of accomplishment than learning a new idea and immediately implementing it and get results.

Do you remember back when you were a teenager and were all pumped up about getting your driver's license? Do you remember how bad you wanted it? How you were willing to do anything necessary to make that happen?

You did everything you had to do to make sure that happened. There was a clear goal in mind, the license. And you clearly saw the newfound freedom and independence you would have once you achieved that goal.

You were definitely going to study the "book" so that you would ace the written test. Heck you probably had your friend's help you study. Going over the rules of the road, what the signs meant and making sure you had the key points to pass that test.

What about driving skills?

If you had a permit first like I did, you most likely drove anyone with a license everywhere they wanted to go. Even if it meant to some boring event that you waited outside for hours for them to be done so you could drive them home. Maybe even a driver education course to add to your arsenal of tools to reach your goal.

No way were you going to fail, right? And all that effort paid off! You passed! Yeah, now remember how that felt, remember what a sense of accomplishment and pride.

I can go on and on with these scenarios of this same story where education helped you reach your goal. But this one remains fresh in my mind today. I am pumped up every time I recall these memories. It gives me that positive inspiration to continue on with my education to achieve the goals I set for myself.

What does energy have to do with education? When you learn new things it feeds your brain. This is a vital necessity to our survival outside of network marketing. I see so many senior citizens deteriorating mentally because they have no stimulus to keep their minds active. Relatives may be non-existent, out of town or just too busy to visit.

The lack of interaction only accelerates the deterioration of the mind. The lack of "learning" also plays a key role in the deterioration. Yes, believe it or not, education for the elderly is the most beneficial form of maintaining mental clarity. Do you realize that when we interact with our elderly relatives they learn from us? Just through conversation! Amazing!

I made the decision to stay home to take care of an 81 year old woman whom I have known since I was a little girl. It was quite evident that her mental state was starting to deteriorate. She can no longer drive due to her eyesight being not very good and she was home 8 - 10 hours a day alone.

I was able to schedule myself off for 5 days so that I could be home with her. This is the positive impact that made in those 5 days: she had minimal memory loss, she was energetic, she was eating regularly and she was thrilled to be doing something, anything but sit there alone all day.

As soon as I went back to work, she was back to the mentally depressed state (not to be confused with depression) which actually seemed to be worse. Now we have a full garden that we tend to, we are trying new recipes for dinner and taking walks or just taking a ride in the car. By keeping her mind active, she has a much better quality of life. Just something to think about when it comes to continuing your education, your mind needs to be supplied with brain food to stay strong and alert. You might be young now (or like me in between) but you still need the energy supply to your brain.

Learning skills in network marketing is no different. It is a necessity to your continued success. This learning process will be an ongoing part of your business. At first, it may be time consuming, but as you continue with your learning skills it becomes a habit that you don't even realize you are doing on a daily basis.

If you have been in the network marketing industry as long as I have and are still not seeing the growth, it is time to get back to the basics of network marketing. It is time to get the information that you need to have the lifestyle and freedom that you deserve.

Empower yourself to succeed! There is nothing anyone can "tell" you that will give you the "magic" formula, a formula that it is already within YOU.

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How to Approach Prospects - Three Mistakes People Make in Network Marketing



How to approach prospects, you ask? You love your opportunity and products, and you want everyone to share your excitement. Yet, no matter how long you've been in network marketing, knowing how to invite prospects remains one of the biggest learning curves.

Here are the top three mistakes people make, and suggestions for how to invite prospects differently so your message will be clear, you will reach more people, and people will be asking, "Where do I sign up?"

#1 Mistake on How to Approach Prospects − Talking Way Too Much

One of the biggest faux-pas people make when learning how to approach prospects, is talking too much, for too long. Are you guilty of this? You are so excited about your product or opportunity that you end up talking someone's ear off for hours. That is not how to approach prospects if you want to get results, and this is why...

First, your enthusiasm may come across as overkill and turn your prospect off. Second, your prospects are imagining themselves in your place and wondering, "Am I going to have to become an expert on all this? Am I going to have to talk with people for hours about this? I don't have time!"

A great way for how to invite prospects and get around this hurdle is to have a quick and simple business tool do the talking for you. For example, my team uses a sizzle call to share the product and opportunity in less than ten minutes. How to approach prospects becomes as simple as, "I'd love for you to check this out. Listen to this quick call on your drive home, and I'll follow up with you to get your thoughts." Ahhh, can't you breathe easier just thinking about it?

Action Step: See if your company or team has a similar tool that you can plug into.

#2 Mistake on How to Approach Prospects − Not Having a "Demo"

The saying is "show and tell," not "tell and tell," and infomercials are the perfect example of why this works. Seeing OxiClean turn a wine-drenched shirt stark white is quite compelling, isn't it? The same goes for how to approach prospects with your MLM opportunity.

In my business, one of our most powerful tools for how to approach prospects is sharing real before & after pictures of people who have used our anti-aging products. Printing and laminating before & after pictures creates an easy sharing tool you can take with you to a BBQ or a networking function. When you can easily show people the results your product provides, you will start hearing a lot more, "Wow, tell me more!"

Action Step: Find a way to "demo" your products.

#3 Mistake on How to Approach Prospects − Reinventing the Wheel

The reason the two strategies I just shared work so well is because they are part of a duplicable system. Perhaps the biggest mistake people make in how to approach prospects effectively is not having a repeatable process that you can duplicate over and over again and, more importantly, everyone on your team can duplicate as well.

If you constantly reinvent the wheel, you won't have the tracks you need to run on, and your team won't be able to get in the groove either. Your team will do what you do, so if you change how you share your products and opportunity, your team will be scattered and unfocused and will eventually burn out.

Action Step: Plug into your team's duplicable business-building system.

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Fast Track Your "List" Using Solo Ads



Until you've got that initial list, it's a bit of an uphill battle. You could spend your time doing article marketing, video marketing or other free online network marketing strategies. OR... you could eliminate the struggle and spend some money. And... if you are going to spend some money, there's nothing better than buying solo ads.

There are several reasons why solo ads are an attractive online network marketing strategy:

    Solo Ads are relatively inexpensive compared to other paid services
    Solo Ads are a very fast way to build a list
    You can target only those interested in what you have to offer
    You are leveraging the power of other people's efforts

Solo Ads are where you pay to have your email sent to someone else's list. It gives you the opportunity to put your ad in front of thousands and potentially hundreds of thousands of people already subscribed to someone else's list. With a compelling offer, targeting the right audience and demographic and great ad copy you will have people opt-in to your list and be connected to you.

When writing your solo ads, there are four parts that it should contain:

    Subject Line
    Body/Call to action
    Offer

Out of all of these, the most important is the subject line. Because if your subject line isn't compelling enough to make your reader want to click and open your email... The other parts don't matter! Take a look at the following example:

Subject Line 1: Home Improvement Tips

Subject Line 2: 3 Shocking Truths About Home Improvement

Which one would you open?

Next is the Body/Call To Action. This section is designed to do one thing & one thing ONLY:

Sell the reader on clicking over to your website/landing page.

Online network marketing Tip: Do not try to sell your prospect on joining your business or joining your mailing list. That is NOT what it is designed to do.

Solo Ads are simply designed to get your prospect to click over to your offer! It needs to be short and to the point. Avoid anything that may distract your visitor such as putting too much information (no long-winded explanations) and NO links for them to click.

Always open your body with your strongest call to action and a link to visit your website. Continue to insert your call to action throughout the Body. You are trying to get them to react to your call to action and there is no better way than by appealing to their emotions. What you can do for them, why do they need what you have to offer, how will it help them?

Creating a great ad copy is something that requires lots of practice in order to become really good at it. And if you're not the best, don't worry about it. Get a hold of some great books that explains this in greater detail. Learn from the experts. Make sure the materials include samples and illustrations. When writing ad copy, it needs to stir up emotions and be compelling enough so your prospect will perform the Call To Action.

The Offer is what you are trying to get your reader interested in. It can be any product, service, or information that is relevant to your target audience, and has a HIGH perceived value (even if it's FREE).

Online network marketing Tip: Never send your traffic straight to an offer to buy or join your downline because you'll lose out on your overall potential profit! ALWAYS send your traffic to a capture page first and require them to opt-in. Remember, the goal of Solo Ads is to build your LIST!

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Network Marketing Training - What Is Your Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC)?



Remember that your internet marketing or network marketing business is a BUSINESS. First you should have a good solid plan on how to get customers. This should be plainly listed and spelled out step by step, with tasks to accomplish every day that will lead you to your goals. Some action steps will be free, but some will cost money (and truth be told, you should have a marketing budget, even if it's small to begin with). But how do you know how well your plan is doing?

Well, if you ever asked for investment funding from a bank or investor (sometimes called "angel investors") they ask key questions to gauge how your business is doing. Shouldn't you do the same? Whether you are a network marketer, internet marketer, or just own a self-funded small business, you need to be able to know how to gather this information so you can see where your money is going, gauge your progress and then make educated decisions as to what changes you want to make going forward. Not many network marketing training courses cover this information, but it's important to have.

One question that will be asked is - what is your customer acquisition cost?

Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC) or Cost of Customer Acquisition

This is simply the amount of money you spend to acquire a customer. For network marketers (MLM), this could also mean adding a distributor to your team as well.

In the case of our industry, almost every cost is considered a CAC. For example:

• Online advertisements: cost per click (cpc)

• Purchasing leads: cost per lead

• Memberships to websites that assist you in generating or managing leads

• Product purchased for samples

• Business products: flyers, CDs, DVDs, etc. purchased to give to leads

Please note that this is only a short list!

How do you figure out your CAC? Simply list your expenses in a spreadsheet for a given month and divide that by the number of customers. So, if you spent $100 in leads and online advertisements in a given month and gained 10 customers, that would be a CAC of $10.

Keep in mind that as you get more experience and training in internet & network marketing, your CAC will surely decrease (which is a good thing). Today you may place an online ad that costs you $0.20 per click, but 6 months later, your ads may cost you $.05 per click simply because you gained education and experience that helped decrease the cost of your ads. For an offline effort, perhaps you hosted a presentation, and out of 100 invites got 10 customers. After some training with your upline, outside coaching or course, your next presentation generated 40 customers out of 100 invites. The cost to host the presentation was the same, but because you gained more customers, your CAC decreased tremendously.

Understanding and knowing your CAC will tell you whether your efforts over time are improving - or if they aren't, then don't give up! Make small changes to test results and definitely get more training. Network marketing is a profession like any other. Take the time and effort to learn as much as you can, from your primary company and outside experts.

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5 Ways in Generating MLM Business Leads Fast



The advantage of having to start a MLM business opportunity nowadays is the available of online marketing. Before, you needed to put in a lot of effort in order to find good leads for your business, and, the problem was, you were limited to a certain area (like your city or state), and you would waste so much time on people who may never be interested. The World Wide Web provides a solution to this problem by bringing the entire planet to you. By utilizing the power of Internet marketing, you should be on your way to a successful business and career.

Create a Website To Gather MLM Business Leads

As an online entrepreneur, you have to create a website solely for lead generation. It can either be a blog or a business platform with a main selling point, which is yourself. It's your challenge and your goal to sell yourself to your readers and give them a clear understanding about your offer.

Use Autoresponders for Your MLM Business Leads

People who visit your website often are most likely the one who are interested with your offer. That is something that you can take advantage of - creating a network with returning visitors by adding autoresponders in your blog.

Create Interesting Topics for your MLM Business Leads

Your blog should include compelling topics which will pique the interest of your readers. Blogs that are not appealing at all may have plenty of visitors, but they will never stay or comeback because the content is not good enough.

Be ahead of the game in learning to market on social networking sites

The internet never runs out of potential MLM business leads. As an online marketer, marketing through social media is a requirement. Social media sites like Facebook, Twitter, Squidoo, LinkedIn and Pinterest are among the most active sites online that you should be active in.

Learn How To Optimize Your Website

Website is no good if your target leads cannot find you on top of search engine results. Work on your search engine optimization so that you land on top of results in Google and Yahoo. This will ensure good traffic directed to your site.

Finding MLM business leads is not difficult if you are able to utilize the power of the Internet. Marketing is so much easier when you can be almost anywhere at one time. With the Internet, you can offer your goods to a massive number of people and also generate a good number of leads.

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